All of our coaches are full-time professionals who are a dedicated mix of former professional players, fully certified National coaches and professional educators. At SC del Sol we set extremely high standards for our coaches in terms of qualifications, preparation and behavior. In turn, the coaching staff set challenging yet attainable standards for the players. SC del Sol is unique in that the Pro Staff work with all players within the club. From the U6 and recreational program through to our high level competitive program, all of our players are exposed to the highest quality of coaching expertise to be found in the State.

At SC del Sol our aim is to develop successful teams by developing well – rounded soccer players that participate in a player-centered training program. In order to achieve this objective, SC del Sol coaches are required to further their soccer education by participating in licensing courses conducted by the United States Soccer Federation and the National Soccer Coaches Association of America. For our coaches that have achieved the highest level of licensing (the A license) they are encouraged to pursue continuing education courses and coaching courses overseas through UEFA.

In addition to professional licensing, SC del Sol conducts regular in-house coaches clinics that are mandatory for all of the staff. All aspects of the curriculum are touched upon and new ideas are exchanged in an open and supportive manner. Our coaching staff are a cohesive group who believe that all future success is based upon developing a club training program that is structured around the needs of every player in the club.


Mark Lowe - Director of Coaching & Executive Director

Matt Evans - Technical Director of the Girls’ Program

Pete Leebrook - Technical Director of the Boys’ Program

Ally Maxwell - Director of Goalkeeping

Les Armstrong - Technical Director ECNL Program

Kim Byrnes - Technical Director East Valley Program

Tony Colavecchia - Head of the College Advisory Program, WCDA and NPL

Andy Ward
 - Technical Director of the Youth Academy (U6 – U8)

Keith JonesPeter OronaThomas AndersonPaul LesterDarwish Khalil Phil JacksonJordan DianaAnthony Zaccagnio, Chris Blundell, Karine Inoue, Phil Michieli, Kevin Vangaver, Gene Love, Carlos Petersen