SC del Sol announces 2013 college commitments

SC del Sol is committed to placing as many of its players as possible into ‘best-fit’ colleges. Our graduating class of 2013 is by far the most successful, in terms of placement, in the history of SC del Sol. This success can be attributed to the following:

1) High level playing environments that our players participate in that are attended by hundreds of college coaches: ECNL for girls and WCDA and NPL for boys.

2) Our College Advisory Program, headed up by Tony Colavecchia and the staff of SC del Sol, is the envy of every club in the country.

Congratulations to all of the following players and their families and good luck in the next stage in your soccer careers!

95 Boys

Nick Semintendi: Grand Canyon University

Tommy Hebert: Bellarmine University

Matt Riback: Occidental

Brad Trella: Yavapai College

Oliver Shanks: Gonzaga University

Ryan Koenig: University of Evansville

Rodrigo Uriarte: SUNY-Stony Brook

Zach Digan: Bellarmine University

Mac Paquette: Colorado State University Pueblo

Colin Zaccagnio: University of Redlands

Kyle Morlack: University of Denver

Luke Schleier: University of San Diego

Stephen MacDonald: Seattle Pacific University

Zoo Htoo: Glendale Community College

Gilberto Marquez: Glendale Community College


Alex Elias: Northern Illinois University

Jordan Parkhurst: Marshall University

Rachel Ressler: University of Oklahoma

Makella Brems: Claremont McKenna

Katie Clemmons: Washington and Lee University

Alesondra Colbert: Lipscomb University

Anatashia Coleman: California State University Bakersfield

Jemma Cota: University of Oklahoma

Katherine Davidson: University of Nevada

Michaela Dooley: University of San Diego

Jamie Iurato: University of Oklahoma

Melissa Kettelkamp: Northern Arizona University

Taylor Layton: Grand Canyon University

Lea McDaniel: Brandeis University

Carissa Miller: Florida State University

Hannah Stevens: University of Arizona

Kathryn Yancone: Grand Canyon University

Marissa Smith: Northern Arizona University

Danielle Muniz: Northern Arizona University

Haley Thorfinnson: Chapman University

96 Girls

Alexis Roberts: University of Texas El Paso

Alexis Lixandru: Northern Arizona University

Cera Hassinan: Johns Hopkins University

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.