Player Selection 2020

At SC del Sol, the safety of our players and staff is paramount. At this time, we are not scheduling tryouts for the month of May. Until restrictions are lifted we will modify our player selection process for the 2020 - 21 season. If and when things change, we will change our player selection policies accordingly.

May 1st to May 15th:

  • Players that are interested in playing for SC del Sol should register their intent to play via the links below. There is no payment needed at this time.

  • When registering, please provide as much information as possible as this will help the coaching staff in the selection process.

  • Players will also be encouraged to submit game footage or footage from a technical workout when registering.

  • A member of our coaching staff will then follow up with a phone call or a virtual meeting with the parents/players to discuss the upcoming season and player placement.

 

Boys Registration       

 

Girls Registration

 

 

After May 15th (if restrictions are lifted):

  • If it is determined that further assessment is needed, we will schedule an on-field player evaluation.

  • Follow up phone calls or virtual meetings will be arranged between the coaching staff and all parents/players to discuss the upcoming season and player placement.

If you have any questions, please feel free to communicate with the relevant member of the coaching staff below:

 

Boys

 

Technical Director | Pete Leebrook | 602.316.5040 | peteleebrook@scdelsol.com

 

2002 (U19) - 2003 (U18) Keith Jones | 602.586.1590 | keithjones@scdelsol.com

 

2004 (U17) - 2005 (U16) Tony Colavecchia | 623.414.9049 | tonycolavecchia@scdelsol.com

 

2006 (U15) - 2007 (U14) Alan Lamb | 602.517.7839 | alanlamb@scdelsol.com

 

2008 (U13) - 2013 (U8) Andy Ward | 480.310.3554 | andyward@scdelsol.com

 

Girls

 

Technical Director | Les Armstrong | 602.725.1851 | lesarmstrong@scdelsol.com

 

2002 (U19) - 2004 (U17) | Mat Evans | 480.747.3771 | mattevans@scdelsol.com

 

2005 (U16) - 2007 (U14) | Tommy McNaughton | 480.825.5091 | tommymcnaughton@scdelsol.com

 

2008 (U13) - 2010 (U11) | Paul Lester | 623.217.3235 | paullester@scdelsol.com

 

2011 (U10) - 2013 (U8) | Miranda Murray | 303.514.6315 | mirandamurray@scdesol.com

 

 

Many thanks for considering SC del Sol!

1831 W Rose Garden Lane,

Suite 8, Phoenix, AZ 85027

Call the coach

602.316.5040